Experienced. Aggressive. Successful.

Reviews

Susanne Gustin is skilled and well respected Utah  criminal defense attorney. For over two decades Susanne Gustin has provided exemplary service and sound legal advice to clients. Below, are reviews and testimonials from former client regarding their experience with Susanne Gustin Attorney at Law.

While reviews and testimonials do not guarantee particular results, the information below is indicative to the character and work ethic of Susanne Gustin Attorney at Law.

Susanne Gustin Attorney at Law proudly defends clients charged with all criminal offenses, including domestic violence, kidnapping, sexual assault, and other serious offenses throughout the State of Utah.

With an office centrally located in Salt Lake City, Susanne Gustin is always prepared to provide competent, compassionate, and strong legal assistance in Salt Lake City, Alta, Syracuse, Sandy, Taylorsville, Holladay, and surrounding cities in Salt Lake and Davis Counties.

Contact Susanne Gustin Attorney at Law at (801) 243-2814 or submit an online form for a confidential consultation.


Unbelievably Amazing Counsel

by Dbellfair

One would be hard pressed to find a more dedicated and formidable attorney. Ms. Gustin has put in more hours than would be respectably guessable in my case. I was charged with 2 counts of child kidnapping and one court of burglary. Ms. Gustin spent many long, sleepless nights and used countless resources, both professional and personal, in order to ensure my acquittal. Without her, I could be sitting in prison for 30 years to LIFE for a crime I did not commit. She was in constant contact with me, and made sure all of my legal needs were met. I can say without a doubt, that she is one of the best defense attorneys of our time. I have seen the wheels turn in her head and come up with new ideas and thoughts on the spot. She is SO dedicated that she was nearly sentenced to jail by the judge presiding over my case because of her desire for the truth of my case to come out. The decision to not hire her as legal representation would be, in my opinion, foolish and regrettable. Brilliant!


Your FIRST Call Should Be Susanne!

Susanne Gustin is amazing. She is dedicated, thorough, patient, kind, professional respectful and all out amazing. On more than one occasion, I wondered if she had any other cases (I am sure she did) because the amount of time she spent on the case astounded me. I felt like the case was the most important thing in the world to her. I cannot tell you how many late night emails I saw from her. She works around the clock and fights passionately for her clients...she was optimistic in our time of fear. She held our hands and gave us hope during this horrible ordeal. she was honest and fair and most importantly, in the end, we won!

Back to top


Reviews and Testimonials for Susanne Gustin Attorney at Law

Avvo reviews

Great Lawyer- Amazing Woman

Posted by Jill 
August 16, 2016

Susanne is an honest, trustworthy woman- she helped our family so much!! We can't thank her enough! She kept in touch and let us know every step of the way what we would be dealing with. I live thousands of miles away and as hard as it was not to be there- I knew we were in good hands!! The best!


Extremely Competent Lawyer

Anonymous
August 4, 2016

I was facing multiple counts in third district court and worried to death. My career was on the line. Susanne totally saved me and i have my life back. She is excellent at the law and understands the whole system. She even answered my questions when she was out of town. She is dedicated to her clients. I couldn't rate her high enough.


Absolutely Amazed!!

Posted by Jerimon R. 
July 23, 2016

I was facing a mandatory sentence. 3 priors, facing assault charges, was pretty skeptical about any lawyer, however, susanne gustin worked a miracle, plea an obeyence, 12 mnths probation. The moment she walked into the courtroom she was well respected by prosecutors. And the Judge! ! I must admit. I was expecting the worst. And ended up with the best possible outcome!! I would recommend her to anyone!! Absolutely amazing. 100% professional. This woman cares about people!! Hard to find in an attorney 5 STARS!!!!!!!


Awesome lawyer

Posted by Karla 
July 16, 2016

recommend her to anyone I hired her an got me out of what I was accuse of she's easy to work with you can reach her any time a her cell very awesome hella of a women she knows what she's doing


Amazing attorney

Posted by Narek 
June 1, 2016

Susanne Gustin is one of the best lawyers in the state of Utah I say that because I spoke to a lot of attorneys and only Ms Gustin understood my view and she helped me with my case thank goodness I chose her she kept me calm and told me not to worry she saved me a trip to Utah because I'm out of the state. And she took care of everything in a very professional matter. I respect and love her thank you very much ! Highly recommend her


Excellent lawyer

Anonymous
May 10, 2016

This last fall I faced retail theft charges. As a first time offense I had no clue what to expect and kept worriying what would happen to me. I sent off an email to Ms. Gustin and she had contacted me in a Matter of moments asking about my case. She calmed me down and told me not to worry. She handled the case very quickly and efficiently. She is exceptional to work with very compassionate, and thorough. I was very comfortable with my decision to hire her because she made everything easy on me and is still doing so months after my case has been handled.


Thank you for saving my son's life

Anonymous 
May 1, 2016

Suzanne has been a live saver for my son (in his 20s), after a stupid mistake that he made while "High" on a substance during his late teens resulted in the possibility of a "child pornography" charge that could have severely impacted the rest of his life. She was extremely comforting to me, exhibited genuine caring for my son, and has good enough communication with the prosecutor to be able to help her to see my son as a human being as well, and offer a very conscientious plea offer for a relatively minor and much more appropriate charge that allowed him to keep his name off of the sex registry. The end result ended up wonderful. He has received counseling, is free of the substances that triggered the problem, has been able to keep his job & his dignity, and is doing great.

Thank you So Much Suzanne!!! I really cannot thank you enough. You are a caring & talented person.


Outstanding criminal defense attorney

Posted by James 
April 26, 2016

I am a Utah attorney working on non-criminal cases. Occasionally I have clients and family members who need a really good criminal defense attorney. Ms. Gustin is one of the two best criminal defense attorneys in the state! I have referred her difficult adult felony and murder cases and she diligently listened to the clients, cut through the nonsense and obtained great outcomes each time. I also have referred her juvenile felony drug and other misdemeanor cases; again, Ms. Gustin worked hard and achieved much better than anticipated results. I believe based upon me watching her in court that she is respected and listened to by the judge and she has earned a stellar reputation both with prosecutors and fellow criminal defense attorneys. She is a great attorney and respects each individual that I have sent to her, no matter their background or the charges against them. I recommend her enthusiastically and without any reservation.


Highly recommend, she rocks! Saved our lives!

Posted by Corrina 
April 22, 2016

My son was charged w/domestic violence, intoxication & strangulation. He & his wife had a party & things got out of hand. As a single parent I live in Seattle, Wa. I called several attorneys in Utah who all quoted an outrageous amount to be paid upfront. Susanne Gustin was willing to work out a payment plan & we did everything by phone which was very convenient for me. You just can't find an attorney who will do that for you these days. All we had was our faith in God. We prayed constantly for Susanne and her team. She was very professional & always returned my & my son's calls & worked w/my son. At the first preliminary hearing a curve ball was thrown at her but she handled it masterly. The second court she was able to work out a deal w/the prosecutor. A plea & abeyance. Basically my son plead guilty & got 18 months probation. He has to complete some classes & when the 18 months is up it will all be dismissed. I am so pleased of the outcome, she saved our lives! I highly recommend Susanne Gustin to represent you. I will refer my friends from Utah to her. Bless her heart & all those who work w/her. She rocks! Life is good. God is good!


Saved My Life

Posted by SavedMyLife 
April 7, 2016

I never thought I would ever need a criminal defense attorney. My world was turned upside down by a super aggressive prosecutor, who waged a personal attack against me from the beginning. Charged with aggravated kidnapping and object rape, the stakes were for the rest of  my life. I knew I needed more than an attorney, I needed someone who believed in me and would fight for me. Susanne Gustin was the answer to my prayers. She listened to me, talked through each detail of the case, worked side by side, day and night, taking my calls at any hour.

Her knowledge and insights were invaluable, her work ethic amazing and her compassion appreciated during my darkest times. Susanne was absolutely brilliant in court. Her instincts were right on at every turn. Susanne had all the best expert witnesses on speed dial. She handled each witness with class and dignity. Her cross examinations had the prosecutors hanging their heads in their hands. Nothing has ever sounded better than hearing Not Guilty to aggravated kidnapping and object rape. When your life is on the line, You Need Susanne Gustin on your side. I owe my life to her and consider her the best attorney I've ever worked with, and a dear friend. She literally saved my life.


Blessed No DOUBT

Posted by Mike 
April 5, 2016

I write this review both reverently and with great respect for what Susanne was able to do for us. My wife and I have a son who is across the country in school. To have ANY issue and not be there for your child is bad enough! But when your son is accused of rape, and knowing that there is no way that he could do that, your world comes to a complete stop. Immediately, in a couple days time, he lost his P/T job, received a letter from school saying that it was placed on hold and evicted from his apartment for "criminal activity/abuse of another tenant." After speaking with several good attorneys, they all said that I should reach out to Susanne Gustin. I left 1 message and was excited when she called and said that she would take the case to protect my son.

TRUST me in this review when I tell you the 2 things that my wife and I have learned through this ordeal. First is YOU ARE GUILTY UNTIL PROVEN INNOCENT in a sexual crime. Our son made a bad moral mistake with a girl but NOT a legal mistake. To be accused of something like this you must have the best to represent you and we had the best with Susanne. She communicated with us via text, email and phone. In a circumstance like this, you would love to have your attorney update you on every little thing. We were like that, but in hind sight, Susanne did what she does well and then updated us. Obviously, in this type of a situation and your child has been completely turned inside out by investigators and already judged guilty, you must have the best and a piece of mind that you don't have an attorney that is just taking your money and "learning" the ropes. I believe that Susanne has a relationship and respect of other attorneys, prosecutors and judges. I don't believe this is a pride thing for her on I win and they lose, but it is about what she believes is best for her client. She then sells that to the prosecutor and WINS! I will end it by telling you this. Our lives will never be the same again. Our late night calls to any of our sons, grandchildren that are unanswered will never be as innocent without thinking the worst. Our prayers along with family and friends that prayed were certainly answered by a quick dismissal. The first prayer that was answered was having Susanne placed in our path. No matter your religion, we prayed to have the best to represent our son. THAT PRAYER WAS ANSWERED! She went to bat for our son, she placed him as a priority, she was confident about her ability, not prideful, and she rescued our family from a life changing ordeal. We only have one regret at the end of this and that is that we cannot look her in the eyes, face to face, a father and a mother, so that she will know what she means to our family! Saying thank you when I received the call that it was all being dropped did not do it justice to the feelings we shared. When a mother is placed in a position that her son is possibly going to be charged with RAPE, you want a woman who understands that feeling. We believe that Susanne, understands that feeling and that is why she wants it to end quickly and fights for you. She fights because she cares, and if that sounds a bit corny then so be it! I knew instantly that she cared and that I had the best. She will never know how much she means to our family and we will never forget what she did for us. In less than a week my son was back in school and had his job back. Although the apartments said he could return, we chose a different route. His life will never be the same either, but without Susanne in his corner fighting for him, at 21 his life could have been over. For anyone who may be unfortunate enough to find yourself in a position to need protecting from a sexual crime allegation, pray that Susanne has time to take your case. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Again, I say all this with reverence and appreciation for what Susanne was able to do. I do not even know how it was dismissed and didn't ask. We just asked her to represent our son. SHE DID IT!

There are not words to express our graditude for Susanne Gustin

Anonymous
March 7, 2016

You have no idea what a blessing Susanne Gustin was to us!! She not only saved my son's life, but she helped us get through a nightmare with the least amount of stress possible. Even at that, we walked around with a sick stomach much of the time. But, whenever I talked to Susanne, I left the conversation with a calm assurance that she really cared about our son and would do anything in her power to defend him and protect his rights!

Thanks to Susanne Gustin, I feel like our future is light again. This could have been soooooooooooo Bad!

Things we loved about Susanne: 
1. She returned our phone calls, emails and texts, PROMPTLY. 
2. She clearly explained what we needed to do, or not do in the middle of a very difficult situation we never dreamed of being in. 
3. She protected my son with disabilities. She took the time to really understand his limitations and special needs. 
4. She was kind and sensitive to what was best for him. She helped others to understand him for who he really is. 
5. Her calm and positive personality kept our emotions as calm as possible. 
6. She gave my son his life back.

Thank you! Thank you!! Thank you!


Heart Plus Chops

Anonymous
March 3, 2016

Susanne Gustin is a fighter who really cares. When we needed help we called her from an on-line list -- a stroke of luck. She was on the spot within 15 minutes of our call. She handled our case from beginning to end, and helped us to feel confident and unafraid. She is compassionate and extremely capable, and knows the ins and outs of the legal community in Salt Lake remarkably well. We feel fortunate and grateful to have found her.


Best Lawyer in the State

Posted by Client1 
August 27, 2015

Susanne Gustin is an aggressive and an intelligent lawyer. After our first conversation talking about my case, I knew I was in very safe hands. She is very approachable and wont ever keep her clients in the dark. If you are looking for a lawyer to give their 100% and get you the best possible results, the first and the only name that pops up in my mind is Susanne Gustin.


Amazing Attorney!

Posted by Tristen 
August 10, 2015

Susanne is an incredible and aggressive attorney. She is very knowledgeable and experienced. She is a very hard worker and knows how to get a result in your favor.

She is very personable and approachable and is very quick to respond to any form of communication.

Susanne has that helped me with dealing with a possible court case that was being pressed against me. Susanne was able to completely shut down the case against before it even reached the court due to her recognition and credibility and years of experience in Utah courts.

If you need to go to Susanne for legal needs and advice, I can highly recommend her. She was able to prevent my life from taking a turn for the worst. I will now be able to continue progressing in my career and have more opportunities available in my life.

Thank you Susanne!


Above and Beyond

Anonymous
June 22, 2015

I was involved in a single car accident and was initially under the impression that it wasn't a big deal since there were no injuries or property damage. I quickly found out that I was facing pretty serious class b misdemeanor charges and I panicked. Since I work in the financial industry there are strict guidelines that I must adhere to in order to maintain my employment status. Susanne was able to help me navigate through the murky waters of the legal system by negotiating a satisfactory plea arrangement with the prosecutor and judge. Her years of expertise and close working relationship win the presiding judge proved effective during my pretrial hearing. Her price was fair and she was able to put my mind at ease after weeks of stress and anxiety. I would highly recommend her services to anyone in a less than ideal situation. Thanks Susanne, you're a godsend!


Best of the Best!

Posted by Roy 
November 17, 2014

Due to false accusations from my ex girlfriend i was in the worst spot in my life, I've never had to deal with police and honestly it was frightening, i immediately started to look for an attorney, and once i seen how much experience Susanne had,she was the clear choice, i got her the info she requested from myself and she stop the outrageous case from going further. She is the best for a reason! I can't tell you how thankful I am.


Susanne is fantastic!

Posted by Carla 
June 16, 2014

Due to depression and threatening suicide, my son ended up in a situation where he was charged with two 3rd degree felonies. Having never been in a situation like this, we didn't know what to do except that we needed a good attorney. Susanne was recommended to us, and after searching online, we knew she was the best person to represent my son. She was great! From day one, she reassured us that everything would be OK. Susanne was able to get us an outcome that was better than we had ever thought possible. Because of her expertise, my son is getting the help that he needs and is doing great! Thank you, Susanne. She's the best!!


Susanne Gustin Saved My Life

Posted by Taylor 
February 21, 2014

Susanne Gustin was a great attorney. I had very serious charges filed against me and she basically saved my life and career. She obtained a Misdemeanor A plea on a 2nd degree Felony charge. Perfect outcome.

Susanne was very knowledgeable of the laws and how the system works. She seemed very well connected and had a good relationship with the prosecutor and judge - which is vital.

Almost as important was the way she handled me personally as that period in my life was extremely terrifying. She was always there to help make me feel better, she is extremely understanding and I felt like she cared about me.

Susanne Gustin is highly recommended.


You have a choice in who represents you. Susanne is the right one.

Posted by DJ 
February 13, 2014

There is much to be said about Susanne Gustin, however I will try to keep my review concise.

Susanne's handling of my case was done so with unrivaled professionalism and my best interest always in mind. She helped me better understand the intricacies of the courtroom, and exactly what would happen next throughout the entire trial process. She always kept my mind at ease and answered all my questions honestly and thoroughly, even if they were not the answers I wanted to hear. 

When I did not understand what was going on, Susanne seemed to instinctively turn to me and explain the situation, breaking through the legal jargon that can sometimes befuddle the layperson. 

She was not afraid to ask hard questions or give her professional opinion when necessary, but was consistent in her professional manner and tone. 

Occasionally, during court proceedings and especially at my trial, I watched the State's attorneys "showboat" in an attempt to excite the jury and create an overinflated picture of their libretto. Susanne never resorted to this or other sensationalistic tactics; her strength as a formidable attorney enough to make her solid arguments resonate. Her questions to witnesses both on direct as well as cross examination were always relevant....


Awesome attorney

Posted by Peter 
January 14, 2014

Thank you Susanne for taking my case and helping me out in a time of need. You were very helpful and I appreciate everything you did for me. Not only did you handle it for me but you gave me some pretty decent advice as well. I'm glad I had you in my corner to defend me.


Legal Support with a Personal Touch

Anonymous
December 23, 2013

Susanne is an excellent attorney. Her knowledge of the "system" has been developed over years of diligent work for her clients. She is supportive and understanding of the stress a legal matter causes. At times when I was overwhelmed by the possibilities of my predicament she was always available with a reassuring presence. She is responsive and supportive, even in the face of extreme consequences. Her relationship to the legal community is invaluable in navigating through your case. She responds to all inquiries, even at odd hours. She protected me from the full force of the legal system and has helped me get my life back on track. I highly recommend her and will seek her assistance in the future without hesitation.


Back to top

Google+ Reviews

Jill Harris-Johnson
August 2016

Susanne is an honest, trustworthy woman- she helped our family so much!! We can't thank her enough! She kept in touch and let us know every step of the way what we would be dealing with. I live thousands of miles away and as hard as it was not to be there- I knew we were in good hands!! The best!


Corrina Yabeny
May 2016

My son was charged w/domestic violence, intoxication & strangulation. He & his wife had a party & things got out of hand. As a single parent I live in Seattle, Wa. I called several attorneys in Utah who all quoted an outrageous amount to be paid upfront. Susanne Gustin was willing to work out a payment plan & we did everything by phone which was very convenient for me. You just can't find an attorney who will do that for you these days. All we had was our faith in God. We prayed constantly for Susanne and her team. She was very professional & always returned my & my son's calls & worked w/my son. At the first preliminary hearing a curve ball was thrown at her but she handled it masterly. The second court she was able to work out a deal w/the prosecutor. A plea & abeyance. Basically my son plead guilty & got 18 months probation. He has to complete some classes & when the 18 months is up it will all be dismissed. I am so pleased of the outcome, she saved our lives! I highly recommend Susanne Gustin to represent you. I will refer my friends from Utah to her. Bless her heart & all those who work w/her. She rocks! Life is good. God is good!


Extremely Happy
October 2016

Susanne is professional, easy to work with, and the hardest working attorney I've ever known. She provided so much peace of mind for my family and I while wewere going through this terrible time in our lives. Susanne proved that she will work for the best results possible and do everything she can to help you in your time of need. She answered all my questions and is extremely knowledgeable of the way the system works! I highly recommend her! She is a great person and a great attorney!


Carla Kulinsky
November 2016

Susanne is amazing! She communicates promptly and is very knowledgeable and clear in her assessment of the situation. It is very obvious that she has a good rapport with judges and other attorneys, which I believe is essential. She was able to initially obtain a fair, reasonable outcome - plea in abeyance - for my son. She then successfully requested and obtained an early termination of the plea in abeyance. Having an excellent attorney makes all the difference in the world. Susanne is great to work with. We would highly recommend her!!


Brent Lange
September 2015

Susanne has an outstanding legal mind and can sift through the details of this very sensitive and critical type of law. She gets right to the heart of the matter quickly. Not only is she well educated and trained but she has an instinctive nature for this work which comes from years of experience and an upbringing that trained her to be the best in the business. She is successful in the court room and also with the client and manages cases according to the tenor they require - either aggressively or less so. I strongly recommend Susanne if you are in need of a criminal defense attorney who specializes in sexual offense cases.


Chikis Miranda
August 2016

I recommend her to anyone I hired her an got me out of what I was accuse of she's easy to work with you can reach her any time a her cell very awesome hella of a women she knows what she's doing an how to deal with prosecutors


Tristen Nelson
September 2015

Susanne is an incredible and aggressive attorney. She is very knowledgeable and experienced. She is a very hard worker and knows how to get favorable results. She is very personable and approachable and is very quick to respond to any form of communication when you have questions and need advice.

Susanne has helped me in dealing with a possible court case that was being filed against me due to false charges. Susanne was able to completely shut down the case before it even reached the court due to her recognition and credibility and years of experience in Utah courts.

If you need to go to Susanne for legal needs and advice, I can highly recommend her. She was able to prevent my life from taking a turn for the worst. I will now be able to continue progressing in my career and have more opportunities available in my life. Thanks to Susanne, I was able to have the weight of the situation I was in lifted off of my shoulders.

Thank you Susanne!


Lisa Price
October 2016

Susanne is personable, approachable and a constant professional. Our family had been living through the most difficult, stressful nightmare for a years time. Susanne made herself available to us through our inexperience with the system. She answered all of our questions and made us feel at ease. She is extremely knowledgeable of the way the system works, the good and bad. We appreciate her confidence and abilities. We highly recommend her to anyone in need of an attorney!! She truly believed in us, good people can recognize other good people. She is a good person as well as a great lawyer!


Adam Bishop
September 2015

I was recently involved in a single vehicle accident which I was extremely lucky to walk away from. I had no cell service and there was no property damage so I decided to walk the short distance home and deal with my car the following morning. However, I was taken by surprise when I contacted the police. Since I didn't call them at the scene they decided to issue me a citation for leaving the scene of an accident, which is a class B misdemeanor in the state of Utah.

I was a mess for several weeks following the accident as I was dealing with my insurance company, worried about the charges brought against me and trying to find the right attorney.

When I initially contacted Susanne she took me under her wing and treated me with the utmost professionalism. She gathered all of the relevant information for my case and reassured me that everything was going to be alright. Up until my court date I was still under a lot of stress and assuming the worst could happen. Susanne was able to sit down with the prosecutor and work out a deal within a matter of minutes. The judge accepted the terms without hesitation and I felt a huge weight lifted off my chest.

I am forever grateful to Susanne Gustin and would recommend her to anyone who has found themselves in a less than ideal situation with the law. Her years of experience, strong working relationships with the prosecutors and unparalleled commitment to her clients has earned her a great reputation as a defense attorney.

Thanks again, Susanne! I can move on with my life because of you.


David James Bell-Fair
September 2015

I sometimes fancy myself a wordsmith of sorts, however there is no expression capable of encompassing the magnitude of Susanne Gustin's capabilities. Her tenacity, determination, and dedication to her clients is unrivaled.

She has the best interest of her clients at heart at all times, and it shows through every fiery step of the harrowing legal process. Her presence in the courtroom is powerful, her knowledge of the law is keen, and her passion for justice is unmistakable.

As the date of my own trial drew nearer, there were many days I felt paralyzed by fear. Susanne was able to help me understand my options and my rights, the possible consequences of accepting a plea versus moving forward with a trial, and what to expect as it all moved forward. Ultimately, witnessing her sheer aptitude helped quell the emotional upheaval I was experiencing.

On the final day of my trial, when the moment came that my verdict was read aloud, she was there to stand by my side and support me with her arm as my knees slightly buckled. "Not Guilty", they read. "Not Guilty".

Without pretense or use of fancy $10 words, quite plainly, Susanne saved my life.
Were she not on my defense team, I believe strongly that I would not be here to write this review right now. The wonderful thing is, because of her I'll never have to know.

Nothing better can be said than that.

Now, if you want some run-of-the-mill attorney, hire someone else. Otherwise, call Susanne.
You can't, after all, just stick a label on any old garment and call it Prada now, can you?


A Happy Client
September 2015

Susanne Gustin is an advocate for the innocent. She is true Angel and a Godsend.

My husband was wrongfully accused of inappropriate behavior with a minor. This was a more serious charge because the accusation occurred on an airplane, becoming a federal matter.

Susanne saw that my husband was an upstanding, law abiding citizen, and would never do the things that a single stranger accused him of. When she heard our story, she was extremely passionate to our cause. Susanne promised us that she would do everything in her power to make sure this matter was resolved. She did exactly as promised; the complaint was quickly dismissed, and never made it to trial. She was by our side throughout the entire process. She even continues on today to make sure the information is truthful and accurate with the media.

I highly recommend Susanne for her legal services. She is honest and aggressive (actually a pit bull in heels, with the right amount of finesse and sincerity). Susanne is highly educated and extremely competent in legal matters; she thoroughly understands the law and the court system. My family has complete faith and confidence in her, as she had our lives and our future in her hands. My favorite quote to the local news media to describe Susanne, “I don’t understand how you do what you do, but thank God that you do, because there are innocent people out there.” My husband and I are forever truly grateful to her.


Back to top

Dex Reviews

Over the years many of my former clients have provided me wonderful reviews. On DexKnows I have a 5-star rating from reviewers. Below are just a few of the reviews I have received.

Click here to view all reviews on Dex Knows >>


The Best!

Stephen, 9/22/2015

Susanne saved my life from taking a turn for the worst. She was fast, aggressive, and worked hard for the best results. She was always professional and always quick to answer my questions! I could not believe how effective she was at getting me the best results possible. I would recommend her to anyone facing serious charges. Thank you so much for you amazing help Susanne!


Your future is in great hands when you hire Susanne

Tristen, 8/10/2015

Susanne is an incredible and aggressive attorney. She is very knowledgeable and experienced. She is a very hard worker and knows how to get favorable results.She is very personable and approachable and is very quick to respond to any form of communication when you have questions and need advice. Susanne has that helped me in dealing with a possible court case that was being filed against me due to false charges. Susanne was able to completely shut down the case before it even reached the court due to her recognition and credibility and years of experience in Utah courts. If you need to go to Susanne for legal needs and advice, I can highly recommend her. She was able to prevent my life from taking a turn for the worst. I will now be able to continue progressing in my career and have more opportunities available in my life. Thanks to Susanne, I was able to have the weight of the situation I was in lifted off of my shoulders.Thank you Susanne!


Great service!

Chen, 5/28/2015

She helped me so much! Easy and fast. Definitely contacting her again if needed in the future. Thank you so much!


She's Fantastic!

Roy Quintero , 11/17/2014

I cant tell you how thankful i am when it came to having to choose an attorney due to false accusations that my Ex girlfriend told a detective, i was scared because I've never had to deal with the police, but after i spoke to the detective, i immediately started to look for an attorney, and i saw Susanne Gustin, i called her and within the same day she responded, people she's is one of the best attorneys in Utah for a reason she stopped the investigation from going further and i couldn't be happier! She's Fantastic!


Susanne is Awesome!

Carla, 6/16/2014

Due to depression and threatening suicide, my son ended up being in a situation where he was charged with two 3rd degree felonies. Never having been in a situation like this before, we were really scared and knew we needed the best attorney we could find. Susanne was recommended to us, and after searching online, it was obvious that she was the one we needed. She was fantastic! She reassured us from day one that everything would be OK. And when it came time to go to court, she was able to get us an outcome that was better than we ever expected! Thanks to Susanne's expertise, my son is getting the help he needs and is doing great. Susanne is the best!!


Susanne Gustin Saved My life

Taylor, 2/21/2014

Susanne Gustin was a great attorney. I had very serious charges filed against me and she basically saved my life and career. She obtained a Misdemeanor A plea on a 2nd degree Felony charge. Perfect outcome.Susanne was very knowledgeable of the laws and how the system works. She seemed very well connected and had a good relationship with the prosecutor and judge - which is vital. Almost as important was the way she handled me personally as that period in my life was extremely terrifying. She was always there to help make me feel better, she is extremely understanding and I felt like she cared about me.Susanne Gustin is highly recommended.


Sincere and Positive! she knows what she is talking about. When she says that she will help you! 

Knows her stuff, 1/30/2014

Susanne told me that everything would be alright when I called her the very first time. She kept me informed on what was happening with my case. She explain to me step by step what to expect, because I had know idea what was going to happen. She let me know about her education and her experience that she has. I felt really confident that my attorney would be on myside. And she knows her stuff!Susanne again Thank You so very much!


Professional, Thorough, Confidential 

Dave, 1/12/2014

We appreciated Susanne's professionalism at every level! She listened and worked very hard to assist our family. We were very grateful for her efforts.


Excellent Outcome To a Bad Situation for Our Son !

Robert, 6/24/2013

Our son was recently charged with retail theft. I researched through many attorneys and her name kept coming up. I called her on a Sunday, and she called back the same day reassuring us that everything would be ok.She responded to multiple emails in a timely manner leading us along through the entire process. The outcome was great ! See was able to negotiate with the Prosecutor a 6 month plea of abbayance for our son, and after that charges will be dismissed. Thanks again Ms. Gustin


The best by far!

Mike, 5/15/2013

Susanne was great to work with, totally upfront with everything and made sure to keep me aware of everything that was going on. I hired her for a friend and she managed to get the charges reduced and kept him out of the courts, and his record clean! I would recommend her to anyone!


Avoided the courts entirely! The best possible outcome from a wrongful criminal accusation.

M.R., 10/16/2012

I was wrongfully accused of a sex offense. Ms. Gustin proved herself invaluable in investigating and discussing the initial complaint with detectives. She convinced the authorities that charges should not be filed, thereby preventing the case from moving forward. Ms. Gustin saved me and my family from the stress, heartache and untold expense associated with an investigation and trial stemming from such accusations--especially when they are completely unfounded.Thank you, Susanne!


Good outcome from a bad situation

JBC, 1/13/2012

Susanne took a situation with charges of domestic violence assault and domestic violence in front of a child and turned it into misdemeanor Class B Assault charge allowing me to retain my 2nd Amendment rights. She is easy to communicate with, explains things thoroughly, knows the ins and outs of the legal system and most important, to me at least, promptly returns phone calls. I gratefully recommend her to anyone facing criminal charges.


SUSANNE GUSTIN

DON LOGAN, 1/12/2012

Ms. Gustin represented our daughter very well in three court appearances. She obviously knows the ins and outs of legal procedures and was fully prepared in her, and our, court appearances.


Excellent Council and Advocate For Your Rights!

Mom P, 11/1/2011

Susanne represented my sons eight times with outstanding results. She is a strong advocate for protecting the rights of her clients and negotiating the best possible outcome. Our cases resulted in reduction in charges, plea deals, probation, rehabiltation, and Dismissals. Because of her years of experience and depth of understanding of the law, she helped us through some very tough challenges with excellent results. Her stellar council has given my sons a chance to have a brighter future. They are doing great and we are forever grateful for Susanne's support. She is far beyond a five star rating to us. We would not hesitate to recommend her professional services and feel fortunate to have found her.


Back to top